The Phoenix

Want to go?

Date: Every Saturday night, April & May 2017

Time: Doors 8 p.m. | Show 8:30 p.m. to midnight

Location: 813 5th Street SW, Roanoke, Virginia

Cost: $5 cover at door

A little bit Austin, a little bit Roanoke, and a whole lotta’ rock ‘n roll, The Phoenix is a venue in the Old Southwest neighborhood of downtown Roanoke, Virginia, where live beer and fresh music are served with a sprinkle of mayhem. Part of the charm is the small window: open on Saturdays from April through the end of May, The Phoenix is a unique proving ground for On-the-Rise bands; hearkening back to the old skool battle-of-the-bands format of the ’80s and ’90s, everyone in the door receives a token, votes for their favorite act, and the winners (announced at the end of the night) go on to do battle at the next level — FloydFest’s annual On-the-Rise Artist Competition.

Questions? We’re always available via email at info@atwproductions.com, phone: (888) VA-FESTS or on social media.

Phoenix 2017 On-the-Rise Battle of the Bands and Brew

Saturday, April 1, 2017
8:30 to 9:45 p.m.: Rob Nance & the Lost Souls (Durham, NC) https://robnance.com/

10:15 to 11:30 p.m.: Vibe Riot (NoVa) https://www.viberiot.com/

Saturday, April 8, 2017
8:30 to 9:45 p.m.: Linear Symmetry (Omaha, Nebraska) http://www.linearsymmetry.com/

10:15 to 11:30 p.m.: Big Hoax (Baltimore, MD) http://www.bighoaxband.com/

Saturday, April 15, 2017
8:30 to 9:45 p.m.: Bennett Wales & The Relief (VA Beach, VA) http://bennettwalesmusic.com/the relief/

10:15 to 11:30 p.m.: Villa*Nova (Columbia, SC) http://www.villanovarocks.com/

Saturday, April 22, 2017
8:30 to 9:45 p.m.: The Mallett Brothers Band (Portland, Maine) http://www.mallettbrothersband.com/

10:15 to 11:30 p.m.: Dharma Bombs (Richmond, VA) http://dharmabombs.com/

Saturday, April 29, 2017
8:30 to 9:45 p.m.: The Folly (Richmond, VA) https://www.facebook.com/thefolly/

10:15 to 11:30 p.m.: The Broadcast (Asheville, NC) http://thebroadcastmusic.com/

Saturday, May 6, 2017
8:30 to 9:45 p.m.: Mad Iguanas (Roanoke, VA) http://www.themadiguanas.com/home.html

10:15 to 11:30 p.m.: The Get Right Band (Asheville, NC) http://thegetrightband.com/landing.php

Saturday, May 13, 2017
8:30 to 9:45 p.m.: Claire Hitchins (Roanoke, VA) http://clairehitchins.com/

10:15 to 11:30 p.m.: Shady Darling & the Velvet Curtin (Durham, NC) http://www.shadydarling.com/

Saturday, May 20, 2017
8:30 to 9:45 p.m.: Seph Custer & the Papa Tom Band (Rocky Mount, VA) http://www.sephcustermusic.com/

10:15 to 11:30 p.m.: South Hill Banks (Richmond, VA) http://southhillbanks.wixsite.com/southhillbanks

Saturday, May 27, 2017
8:30 to 9:45 p.m.: Boy Named Banjo (Nashville, TN) http://www.boynamedbanjo.com/

10:15 to 11:30 p.m.: Chris Ross & The North (Hancock, Maine) http://www.chrisrossandthenorth.com/

ADDITIONAL SHOWS AT THE PHOENIX:

Friday, May 5, 2017 — Cinco de Sol with SOL SEARCHERS live at The Phoenix, 9 p.m. to Midnight (doors at 8 p.m.), $5 cover at the door

BUY TICKETS
FAQ

VISIT WEBSITE